Welcome to my Blog

My name is Sophie Chen and I am a sixth-grader at Quest Academy. I have been a Quest student for one and a half years. My favorite subject is CSAI which stands for Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence. Outside of school, I do some activities such as Kung-Fu, swimming, badminton, golf, triathlons, and Chinese dance. A famous quote that I think is important to my life is”Train Insane or Remain the Same”. To me, it is important because if I do not train hard in anything I do I am not going to get anywhere. I am a person that loves reading and my favorite series is Maximum Ride but I would suggest it to middle schoolers only just because of the language that they use. I enjoy listening to rap music and my favorite rappers are Lecrae, Andy Mineo, and Trip Lee. I am a person who likes to cook and bake and some of the things that I like to make are beef noodle soup, 甜不辣 (tian2 bu2 la4), and grilling veggies. In this blog, I will be taking you through being a sixth-grader at Quest Academy. Such as the projects that I do in my favorite subject CSAI and others to come.



           1                   2                      3     

 

            4   

1 – This is a picture of me (the one is stripes) when I was in second-grade. I was posing with my dance class for the Chinese school handbook similar to a yearbook and a phonebook put in one.

2 – This is a picture of me (the one in pink) when I was in fourth-grade. I was doing a flip in the air with two other guys in Kung-Fu. This was during the end of the year graduation ceremony for Chinese school.

3 – A picture of the quote that I think is important to everyone’s lives.

4 – This is a screenshot of one of my many club records for swimming.

1 Comment

  1. Great start!! Love this post and the pictures you embedded. But why only one link? I feel like there are many other things in this post that deserve links! Also, what is the data image that you pasted in? There’s no description to go along with it so I’m confused. Why did you include it? What is it? Details!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *